Holy Ghost Prep inducts new NHS members
Posted 06/14/2017 11:18AM

Holy Ghost Prep inducts new NHS members

Thirty-six members of the Class of 2018 were recently inducted into the Venerable F. Libermann Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) of Secondary Schools.   

The NHS provides a model of Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Character for the entire Holy Ghost Prep community.

The newest inductees, in alphabetical order, are: Chris Aileo, Luke Aquaro, Corry Arnold, Anthony Baum, Jack Bishop, Paul Biazzaro, Eric Booth, Casey Buck, Ryan Callahan, Zachary Chipperfield, Chris Corr, Eric D’Angelo, Connor DiMarco, Matt Doucette, Mason El-Habr, Jack Elliott, Brian Gabriele, Matt Hofmann, Richard Johnson, Sean Kerrigan, Dillon LaCorte, Jacob Lawall, Ryan Lucas, Steve Macchione, Cole Martillotti, John Martin, Brendan Mindiak, Austin Moran, Kevin Mulcahy, Zachary Nangle, Mark Pabalan, Bryan Quigley, William Russell, Alek Seibel, Owen Sienko, and Ryan Taylor.  

Next year’s NHS officers are:

President: Chris Aileo

Vice President: Connor DiMarco

Secretary: Cole Martillotti

Treasurer: Luke Aquaro

Coordinator of Special Projects: Eric Booth

Tutoring Chair: Steve Macchione

Pat Hoelzle ’01 serves as the faculty advisor for Holy Ghost Prep’s NHS chapter. The NHS provides important service to the school at key events and raises funds annually for a number of single-year scholarships for members of the rising sophomore class.

In addition, one of the most important services provided by the NHS is a tutoring service to the entire HGP student body.   

Holy Ghost’s NHS chapter was chartered on November 11, 1969.