HGP's art and music honor societies hold annual induction ceremony
Posted 10/27/2016 08:40AM

HGP’s art and music honor societies hold annual induction ceremony

The National Art Honor Society and Tri-M Music Honor Society held their annual induction ceremony on Friday, October 14, 2016. The ceremony was held in the Chapel of the Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit.

Ryan Abramson, Holy Ghost Prep’s director of admissions, served as the guest speaker. He discussed the impact the arts have had on him personally and the significance of the visual and performing arts in the curriculum at HGP. Cooper Pandorf and Charles Lawall serve as presidents of NAHS and Tri-M, respectively. Karen Smallen moderates the NAHS and Beth Vilsmeier moderates Tri-M.

The NAHS inductees for 2016-2017 are: Hugh Collins, Piotr Cymbalski, Dante DeSanctis, Kevin Dineen, Thomas Horgan, Bryan Kelleher, Nicholas Klein, John LaRosa, Sean Lawall, Callahan Lennon, Eric Lorenzo, Jonathan Mann, Walter Marcinkowski, K. Garrison Moore III, Nathan Nicastro, Cooper Pandorf, Daniel Pawluczyk, Luke Wade, Hengrui Wang, and Cameron Zubey.

The Tri-M inductees for 2016-2017 are: Stefano Arnone, Paul Bizzaro, Carlo Ciccotelli, Brandon Cimino, Collin Cimino, Anthony Dattilo, Michael DiNofa, Alexander Finney, Dale Glova, Hunter Hansel, Sean Kerrigan, Dillon LaCorte, Brian Lin, Brendan Mindiak, Joshua Mozdzonek, Patrick Oniate, Mark Pabalan, Bryan Quigley, Jacob Riti, John Schrenk, Federer Sui, Luke Verga, and Willdragon Wang.