Home |
Academics | Departments
email page print page small type large type

Academic Departments

At Holy Ghost Preparatory School, we feel that diversity of thought originates in the classroom. We reject the notion that the basic purpose of education is job training. We firmly believe in the value of the study of arts and sciences in the development of a thinking person whose beliefs and values are not subject to the whims of current opinion, but rather are based on a knowledge and critical evaluation of the past and its lessons for the present. We strive to develop a student who is capable of approaching an issue with an appreciation of its complexity and a rejection of the superficial, the simplistic or the merely expedient.

  

Department Chairs

Computer Science Mr. Mike Jacobs    mjacobs@holyghostprep.org 

ext. 260

English Mr. Justin Goulet
jgoulet@holyghostprep.org ext. 281
Fine Arts Mrs. Karen Smallen ksmallen@holyghostprep.org ext. 217
World Languages Mrs. Claudine Nicolay cnicolay@holyghostprep.org ext. 272
Mathematics Ms. Taylor McKelvie tmckelvie@holyghostprep.org ext. 295
Religion Mr. John Fitzpatrick jfitzpatrick@holyghostprep.org ext. 286
Science Dr. Stephen Tomshaw stomshaw@holyghostprep.org ext. 259
Social Studies Mr. Thomas Murtaugh tmurtaugh@holyghostprep.org ext. 287
Director of College Counseling Ms. AnnMarie Doughterty adougherty@holyghostprep.org ext. 222
Associate Director of College Counseling Mrs. Karen Iuliano kiuliano@holyghostprep.org ext. 226
       
       

 

 

HGP's rowing program has one student-athlete rowing in college (La Salle University freshman Zach Geiser, right) and a second one, HGP senior Grayson Bautz (left, in red shirt), poised to be a collegiate coxswain at Holy Cross in 2018-19.
Holy Ghost Prep set a record on Giving Tuesday, raising $24,640 from 78 donors on Nov. 28. This year's Giving Tuesday campaign surpassed last year's amount by almost $10,000.

Holy Ghost Preparatory School
2429 Bristol Pike Bensalem, PA 19020
P 215.639.2102   F 215.639.4225

powered by finalsite