Home |
Academics | Departments
email page print page small type large type

Academic Departments

At Holy Ghost Preparatory School, we feel that diversity of thought originates in the classroom. We reject the notion that the basic purpose of education is job training. We firmly believe in the value of the study of arts and sciences in the development of a thinking person whose beliefs and values are not subject to the whims of current opinion, but rather are based on a knowledge and critical evaluation of the past and its lessons for the present. We strive to develop a student who is capable of approaching an issue with an appreciation of its complexity and a rejection of the superficial, the simplistic or the merely expedient.

  

Department Chairs

Computer ScienceMr. Mike Jacobs   mjacobs@holyghostprep.org 

ext. 260

EnglishMr. Justin Goulet
jgoulet@holyghostprep.orgext. 281
Fine ArtsMrs. Karen Smallenksmallen@holyghostprep.orgext. 217
World LanguagesMrs. Claudine Nicolaycnicolay@holyghostprep.orgext. 272
GuidanceMr. Stephen Stundersstunder@holyghostprep.orgext. 243
MathematicsMs. Taylor McKelvietmckelvie@holyghostprep.orgext. 295
ReligionMr. John Fitzpatrickjfitzpatrick@holyghostprep.orgext. 286
ScienceDr. Stephen Tomshawstomshaw@holyghostprep.orgext. 259
Social StudiesMr. Thomas Murtaughtmurtaugh@holyghostprep.orgext. 287
Director of College CounselingMs. AnnMarie Doughtertyadougherty@holyghostprep.orgext. 222
Associate Director of College CounselingMrs. Karen Iulianokiuliano@holyghostprep.orgext. 226
    
    

 

 

    • SatMar25 Baseball Myrtle Beach Trip
    • SatMar25 Forensics: Qualifiers to NSDA Nationals in Birmingham Birmingham
    • SatMar25 HGP/Nazareth Math Competition @ HGP Grades 6 and 7 Holy Ghost Prep
Six HGP artists will have their work displayed at the 22nd Annual Bucks County High School Art Exhibit from March 25 through April 5.
Mark Kuhn, John Halko and Michael Courtney, three 2008 HGP grads who started Oat Foundry together, made Drexel University's list of 40 people to watch under the age of 40.

Holy Ghost Preparatory School
2429 Bristol Pike Bensalem, PA 19020
P 215.639.2102   F 215.639.4225

powered by finalsite