Home |
Academics | Departments
email page print page small type large type

Academic Departments

At Holy Ghost Preparatory School, we feel that diversity of thought originates in the classroom. We reject the notion that the basic purpose of education is job training. We firmly believe in the value of the study of arts and sciences in the development of a thinking person whose beliefs and values are not subject to the whims of current opinion, but rather are based on a knowledge and critical evaluation of the past and its lessons for the present. We strive to develop a student who is capable of approaching an issue with an appreciation of its complexity and a rejection of the superficial, the simplistic or the merely expedient.

  

Department Chairs

Computer ScienceMr. Mike Jacobs   mjacobs@holyghostprep.org 

ext. 260

EnglishMr. Justin Goulet
jgoulet@holyghostprep.orgext. 281
Fine ArtsMrs. Karen Smallenksmallen@holyghostprep.orgext. 217
World LanguagesMrs. Claudine Nicolaycnicolay@holyghostprep.orgext. 272
GuidanceMr. Stephen Stundersstunder@holyghostprep.orgext. 243
MathematicsMs. Taylor McKelvietmckelvie@holyghostprep.orgext. 295
ReligionMr. John Fitzpatrickjfitzpatrick@holyghostprep.orgext. 286
ScienceDr. Stephen Tomshawstomshaw@holyghostprep.orgext. 259
Social StudiesMr. Thomas Murtaughtmurtaugh@holyghostprep.orgext. 287
Director of College CounselingMs. AnnMarie Doughtertyadougherty@holyghostprep.orgext. 222
Associate Director of College CounselingMrs. Karen Iulianokiuliano@holyghostprep.orgext. 226
    
    

 

 

    • MonJul03 No Summer Enrichment
    • TueJul04 Independence Day
    • TueJul04 No Summer Enrichment
Eric D'Angelo, Luke Aquaro, and Casey Buck (pictured) were among the 36 members of the Class of 2018 recently inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS).
Holy Ghost President Gregory J. Geruson '79 hugs Bob Watters '81, a member of Holy Ghost Prep's Board of Trustees, as he presents him with the Reverend James P. McCloskey, C.S.Sp. '70 Award.

Holy Ghost Preparatory School
2429 Bristol Pike Bensalem, PA 19020
P 215.639.2102   F 215.639.4225

powered by finalsite