News Post

Holy Ghost Prep holds annual Athletic Recognition Night
Holy Ghost Prep holds annual Athletic Recognition Night

Holy Ghost Prep holds annual Athletic Recognition Night

Holy Ghost Preparatory School held its annual Athletic Recognition Night on Wednesday, May 30 on campus in the Chapman Arena. Over 400 members of the Holy Ghost Prep community attended to celebrate another year in the proud tradition of Holy Ghost athletics. 

Ryan Callahan ’18, the 2018 Bicentennial Athletic League (BAL) bowling champion who is headed to Emory University in the fall, served as the student-athlete speaker for the event, and the following special awards were handed out:


Track & Field

The David Proven Memorial Award: Kevin Trusdell ’18



David Betz Memorial Baseball Award: Jared Septer ’18



The Jack Schott Memorial Basketball Award: Jack Elliott ’18


Ice Hockey

The Brian Tibbles and Jim Britt Award (Supported by the Ray Schultz Memorial Fund):

Max Massari ’18



The Michael A. Fuccello Memorial Award for Soccer

Sasha Rubinstein '18



The Joe Boback Memorial Coach’s Award for Swimming: Matthew Doucette ’18



Team Sportsmanship Awards:

Baseball: Zach Vitorelli ’18

Basketball: Alex Taylor ’19

Bowling: Anthony Baum ’18

Cross-Country: Tony Carbino ’19

Golf: Patrick Monaghan ’19

Ice Hockey: Patrick Cannon ’18

Indoor Track & Field: Tony Carbino ’19

Lacrosse: Matt Rueter ’18

Rowing: Aiden Bell ’20

Soccer: Cole Martillotti ’18

Swimming: Nicholas Polidoro ’19

Tennis: Mark Pabalan ’18

Track and Field: Jarrod Padilla ’18

Ultimate: Will Russell ’18


HG Red Club Award for Athletic Participation in Multiple Sports:

Tony Carbino ’19

Brendan Eagen ’18


The Ted Grabowski Scholar-Athlete Award:  Mark Pabalan ’18