Home |
Academics | Departments
email page print page small type large type

Academic Departments

At Holy Ghost Preparatory School, we feel that diversity of thought originates in the classroom. We reject the notion that the basic purpose of education is job training. We firmly believe in the value of the study of arts and sciences in the development of a thinking person whose beliefs and values are not subject to the whims of current opinion, but rather are based on a knowledge and critical evaluation of the past and its lessons for the present. We strive to develop a student who is capable of approaching an issue with an appreciation of its complexity and a rejection of the superficial, the simplistic or the merely expedient.

  

Department Chairs

Computer Science Mr. Brandon Petcaugh bpetcaugh@holyghostprep.org  ext. 213
English Mr. Justin Goulet
jgoulet@holyghostprep.org ext. 281
Fine Arts Mrs. Karen Smallen ksmallen@holyghostprep.org ext. 217
World Languages Mrs. Claudine Nicolay cnicolay@holyghostprep.org ext. 272
Mathematics Ms. Taylor McKelvie tmckelvie@holyghostprep.org ext. 295
Religion Mr. John Fitzpatrick jfitzpatrick@holyghostprep.org ext. 286
Science Dr. Stephen Tomshaw stomshaw@holyghostprep.org ext. 259
Social Studies Mr. Thomas Murtaugh tmurtaugh@holyghostprep.org ext. 287
Director of College Counseling Ms. AnnMarie Doughterty adougherty@holyghostprep.org ext. 222
Associate Director of College Counseling Mrs. Karen Iuliano kiuliano@holyghostprep.org ext. 226
       
       

 

 

On Feb. 21, Holy Ghost Prep held a signing day ceremony to celebrate eight members of the Class of 2018 who have committed to continue their academic and athletic careers in the fall.
Five current HGP students(from left to right)—Matt Doucette, Kevin Mulcahy, Paul Bizzaro, Anthony Baum, and Steven Macchione—have qualified to be members of the Latin Honor Society.

Holy Ghost Preparatory School
2429 Bristol Pike Bensalem, PA 19020
P 215.639.2102   F 215.639.4225

powered by finalsite